MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met March 18, 2024 at 7:00 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain.

Roll Call:	County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Present:	Randy Simpkins	Ray Ledger
	Dwight McIllwain	Stacey Batey
	James C. Dawson	Becky Spicer
	Carl Buckner	Jody Britt
	Mike Petty	Danny Williams
	Rusty Grove	Cindi Gray

Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **February 20, 2024** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Public Comments: None

Committee Reports: None

Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept and approve the Quarterly Financial Reports-All School Funds passed by a unanimous aye voice vote

RESOLUTIONS:

03-2024-01 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE COUNTY'S GENERAL PURPOSE SCHOOL FUND (FUND 141), FEDERAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 142), AND/OR CENTRAL CAFETERIA FUND (FUND 143)

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects Fund (**Fund 142**), and/or Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**). Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budget's established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects Fund (**Fund 142**), and/or the Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

03-2024-02 RESOLUTION TO AMEND ZOING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE

This Resolution is to Amend **Article 4**, **Section 4.016** Queuing Requirements for Drive Through Facilities by adding the following sentence to the end of **Section 4.016**. All drive through facilities shall be equipped with debris receptacles easily accessible to drivers utilizing the drive through and shall be so designed as to be used without the user having to leave their vehicle. Motion by Commissioner Ray Ledger, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to Amend this Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee passed with a unanimous aye voice vote.

03-2024-03 A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING DICKSON COUNTY TO CONTRIBUTE AND UTILIZE OPIOID ABATEMENT FUNDS

This resolution is to authorize Dickson County to contribute and utilize Opioid Abatement Funds under the Settlement Plan. Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to authorize Dickson County to contribute and utilize Opioid Abatement Funds passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

03-2024-04 RESOLUTION TO AMEND ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE

This Resolution is to **Amend Article 3**, **Article 5** and **Article 8** for Solar Orientation Renewal Energy Facilities. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to Amend **Article 3**, **Article 5** and **Article 8** for Solar Orientation Renewal Energy Facilities passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

- 1. Long Road and Franklin Road discussion moved to the next meeting.
- 2. Project Vulcan Pilot moved for Thirty Days (30).
- 3. R-3 Residential Revisions will return to Planning & Zoning.

Other Business: None

Approval of Notaries:

The Following Notaries have been submitted for approval:

Janet E. Batey	Carie Cervantes	Amy Davis
Daniele D. Dotson	Catlin Evans	Dana Sue Francis
Linda J. Garrison	Michael T. Hamilton	Teresa D. Hamrick
Mary Beth Hicks	Dennis Hopkins	James Matthew Johnson II
Melissa Morgan	Tonya Mangrum	Kaylee Raines
Jacqueline Reynolds	Allison Suzanne Riley	Gail Elaine Williams

Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Dwight Mcillwain to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, April 15, 2024 at 7:00 P.M**. in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Adjournment:

1. Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at **7:15 P.M**. passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial